Tags

, ,

Hey y’all, so I just edited my header and I must say I think it’s looking pretty good. It’s a picture of Odell Beckham Jr.’s iconic catch against the Cowboys in his rookie season, but instead of catching it over a cowboys defender, he’s making the catch while his quarterback looks up at him smiling. This may sound surprising but Eli Manning doesn’t smile that often, actually he’s most known for his face having a grimace, but seeing his young wide receiver make a play like that would make any quarterback smile. As far as editing the picture goes, I used Pixlr, and overall it was pretty easy, hence the title. I immediately knew I was going to use OBJ’s catch in some way, since it’s a very memorable moment in recent New York Giants history, and I figured I had to somehow get Eli Manning on it too since he’s the face of the franchise. The editing was pretty straightforward (hence the title) and while I’m not entirely sure how I got the picture of Manning onto the picture of Beckham (I was fumbling around with random buttons), the picture is on there so I can’t complain. I also turned the contrast and brightness up on Manning’s face as he was sure to be glowing with excitement after the catch by OBJ. As far as real life goes knowing how to operate Pixlr and edit photos is essential in a job that involves creating a website or managing a social media account. You never know when you are going to have to edit an image or combine two images, being able to fully grasp Pixlr would benefit you in the long run. In the world of today, we are moving toward an “all digital” landscape and  knowing how to work these online apps like Pixlr can prove extremely beneficial.